Structure and Governance

The Council for Wales of Voluntary Youth Services is composed of two representatives of each member organisation and an honorary chairman. Ten representatives of national organisations and ten local voluntary organisations plus honorary officers, elected annually, make up the Executive Committee, the governing body of CWVYS

Executive Committee 2021/22

Eluned Parrot (Chair)
Sharon Lovell MBE (Vice-Chair)
Richard Flowerdew (Vice-Chair)
Marco Gil-Cervantes (Honorary Treasurer)

Pam Gay
Julia Griffiths
Gareth Hicks
Nia Lloyd
Joanne Phillis
Grant Poiner
Stephanie Price

Cathie Robins-Talbot
Lee Tiratira
Carlie Torlop
Geraint Turner
Susie Ventris-Field

CWVYS Presidents Group

President: Anna McMorrin MP

Vice Presidents:

Andrew Borsden MBE
Duncan Cantlay
Joff Carroll OBE
Louise Cook
Alice Gray
Ann Griffith
John Heffernan
Dr Jenny Maher
Rob Norris
Dr Lisa Whittaker
Hannah Williams
Prof Howard Williamson CVO CBE FRSA FHEA
Gemma Woolfe

To support specific areas CWVYS operates the following sub groups of the Executive Committee
Officers Group
Workforce Development Group


Paul Glaze (Chief Executive)
The Chief Executive is responsible for the strategic management of CWVYS and is directly accountable to the Board.

Helen Jones (Communications Officer)

Amanda Everson (Mandi) (Membership and Business Support Officer)

Sarah Fox (Finance and Administration Officer)

Catrin James (Regional co-ordinator)
For Central South and North Wales, South West & Mid Wales and South East regions.


Eleanor Parker (Ellie) (Youth Work Sector Marketing & Communications Officer)

Branwen Niclas (Youth Work Sector Marketing & Communications Assistant)


Kathryn (Kath) Allen (Taith Youth Sector Co-ordinator on behalf of the Taith Youth Sector Consortium)